

## Resilient Saanich

**Technical Committee** 

Update: December 8, 2021

Saanich is pleased to introduce the Resilient Saanich Technical Committee appointments. The appointments below were made by Council between July 20, 2020 and November 15, 2021.

The purpose of the RSTC is to to provide independent analysis, recommendations and other input as might be helpful to Council, Staff and consultants to shape and inform the development of an Environmental Policy Framework as outlined in the <u>RSTC Terms of Reference</u> dated October 25, 2021.

**RSTC** Members, selected by Saanich Council:

- Kevin Brown, Terrestrial Ecology
- Tim Ennis, Conservation Planning and Management
- Purnima Govindarajulu, Conservation and Restoration Ecology
- Stewart Guy, Conservation Planning and Management
- Jeremy Gye, Urban Forestry
- Tory Stevens, Terrestrial Ecology
- Brian Wilkes, Aquatic Ecology
- Bev Windjack, Landscape Architecture
- Chris Lowe, Marine Ecology
- Kear Porttris, Indigenous Knowledge

Past RSTC Members:

- Brian Emmett, Marine Biology
- Tiffany Joseph, WSÁNEĆ Steward

The Committee is chaired by elected committee members.

These members of the RSTC will serve through Milestones One and Two of "Resilient Saanich", until a renewed selection of members is made by Council for Milestone Three. The three Milestones are planned to wrap up with a final report to Council by the end of March 2023.

For additional information or questions, please do not hesitate to contact:

- Thomas Munson, Senior Environmental Planner, at Thomas.Munson@saanich.ca or
- Rebecca Mersereau, RSTC Council Liaison <u>Rebecca.Mersereau@saanich.ca</u>